Welcome Back!

Welcome Back!

Streaming September 24 – October 23, 2021

The Ashland Symphony Orchestra is back on stage! We open our 2021-2022 concert season with a lifting musical journey celebrating love and fraternity, values that are keeping us together during these unique times. From Beethoven’s adoration sacrifice in his only opera Fidelio, we will land in the Caribbean region to experience the world premiere of Aquino’s exotic Lunga Pandemia, making us reflect in imaginative ways about how the pandemic has changed our lives. At the heart of this sentimental night, our spirits will be elevated with the Ashland premiere of Manuel de Falla’s ballet Amor Brujo (Love, The Magician). We welcome Ohio’s own exceptional violinist David Halen in his ASO debut, bringing us his fabulous and revered performance of Bruch’s passionate G minor Concerto.

Darwin Aquino, Conductor
David Halen, Violin

Martha Buckner, Executive Director
Seth Morrison, Stage Manager
Luke Warkall, Assistant Stage Manager
Philip McNaull, Technical Director

Buy $24 Share
Welcome Back!

1 Video