Streaming November 5 – December 4, 2021

The Ashland Symphony Orchestra in concert, featuring conductor Yaniv Segal and cellist Mark Kosower.

We open with a work of uncommon beauty and feeling of timelessness: American composer George Rochberg’s Transcendental Variations, written as a response to personal tragedy. Mark Kosower, principal cello of The Cleveland Orchestra, will continue to transport and dazzle us with Boccherini’s Cello Concerto in D, G. 479 – a work that spotlights both the lyric and virtuosic aspects of the cello. Finally, we hear Mussorgksy’s Pictures at an Exhibition in a new arrangement by Yaniv Segal that intends to showcase and juxtapose both the rustic and monumental elements of Mussorgsky’s original score.

Yaniv Segal, Conductor
Mark Kosower, Cello

Martha Buckner, Executive Director
Seth Morrison, Stage Manager
Luke Warkall, Assistant Stage Manager
Philip McNaull, Technical Director

Pre-order $24 Share

1 Video